The Microsoft Surface Hub 2S to create team workspaces

September 5, 2019,  Author / Editor: Lenz Nölkel / MBF Redaktion

Microsoft has been delivering the Surface Hub 2S on time for the IFA in Berlin since Wednesday. With the thinner model compared to its predecessor, the focus will be even more on mobile working.

Modern Workplace has been one of Microsoft’s favourite topics for some time now. Whether it’s Offic365 or Microsoft Teams, the focus of many products and solutions is clearly in the area of Collaboration & Teamwork. With the Surface Hub 2S Microsoft takes the next step in this direction and has launched a digital whiteboard – lighter, thinner and in a mobile format.

Surface to take teamwork to a new level

The Surface, equipped with Windows 10, is an all-in-one whiteboard, meeting platform and collaborative computing device. Users can access their Office365 files from there and create a virtual meeting room thanks to the 4k-Surfawce Hub 2 camera, wide-angle microphones and speakers.

“With the first generation of Surface Hub, we have changed the work culture in companies and taken team productivity to a new level,” says Andre Hansel, Senior Product Manager Surface Commercial at Microsoft Germany. “Surface Hub 2S is our new device for limitless and flexible teamwork that goes far beyond traditional conference room scenarios with innovative accessories”.

Price, Scope of Delivery & Availability

The Surface Hub 2S could already be pre-ordered in May, now delivery has officially begun. The list price has risen slightly to EUR 9,699,99, but the weight has almost halved to just 28 kg. The machine has a 50 inch 4K display, the scope of delivery also includes the Surface Hub 2 Cam and the Surface Hub 2 Pen. The mobile tripod Steelcase Roam™ Mobile Stand, the wall mount Steelcase Roam™ Wall Mount and the mobile battery pack APC™ Charge Mobile Battery are available separately.

 

The Surface Hub 2S can be extensively tested at the Microsoft booth at IFA (source: Lenz Nölkel / MyBusinessFuture).

The most important technical details at a glance

Dimensions

 

Weight

 

Display

 

 

 

 

 

Processor

 

 

Main Memory

 

Memory

 

Graphic

  • 29,2 × 43,2 × 3,0 Zoll (741 × 1097 × 76 mm)

 

  • (28 kg

 

  • PixelSense™-Display
  • Resolution:  3840 × 2560
  • Aspect ratio: 3:2
  • Colour depth: 10-Bit
  • 15,5 mm edge, antireflex, IPS-LCD

 

  • Intel® Core™ i5-Quad-Core-Prozessor der 8. Generation 

 

  • 8 GB RAM

 

  • SSD with 128 GB4

 

  • Intel® UHD-Grafik 620

 

 

Anyone who wants to see the device live will have the chance to do so from 6 to 11 September at Microsoft’s IFA booth in Hall 13. The “big brother” of the Surface Hub 2S will then be launched on the market as an 85 inch version with a 16:9 display in 2020.

 

Source Cover picture: MyBusinessFuture 

AKTUELLE STORIES AUS IT & DIGITAL



    X

Das Microsoft Surface Hub 2S soll Teamarbeitsräume erschaffen

05. September 2019, Autor / Redaktion: Lenz Nölkel / MBF Redaktion

Pünktlich zur IFA in Berlin liefert Microsoft seit Mittwoch das Surface Hub 2S aus. Mit dem im Vergleich zum Vorgänger dünneren Modell soll der Fokus noch mehr auf mobiles Arbeiten gerichtet werden.

Das Thema Modern Workplace ist seit geraumer Zeit eines der Lieblingsthemen von Microsoft. Egal ob es Offic365 oder Microsoft Teams, der Fokus vieler Produkte und Lösungen liegt ganz klar im Bereich Collaboration & Teamwork. Mit dem Surface Hub 2S geht Microsoft den nächsten Schritt in diese Richtung und hat ein digitales Whiteboard auf den Markt gebracht – leichter, dünner und im mobilen Format.

Surface soll Teamwork auf ein neues Level heben

Das mit Windows 10 ausgestattete Surface ist zum sowohl All-in-One-Whiteboard, Besprechungsplattform und kollaboratives Computing -Gerät. Nutzer können von dort auf Ihre Office365-Dateien zugreifen und sich dank der 4k-Surfawce Hub 2 Camera, Weitwinkelmikrofonen und Lautsprechern einen virtuellen Meetingraum erschaffen.

„Mit der ersten Generation von Surface Hub haben wir die Arbeitskultur in Unternehmen verändert und die Produktivität von Teams auf eine neue Stufe gebracht“, so Andre Hansel, Senior Product Manager Surface Commercial bei Microsoft Deutschland. „Surface Hub 2S ist unser neues Device für grenzenlose und flexible Teamarbeit, die mit innovativem Zubehör über traditionelle Konferenzraumszenarien weit hinausgeht.“

Preis, Lieferumfang & Verfügbarkeit

Vorbestellt werden konnte das Surface Hub 2S bereits im Mai, nun hat die Auslieferung offiziell begonnen. Der Listenpreis ist mit 9.699.99 EUR leicht angestiegen, dafür hat sich das Gewicht mit nur noch 28kg nahezu halbiert. Das Gerät hat einen 50 Zoll 4K Display, im Lieferumfang enthalten sind auch die Surface Hub 2 Cam und der Surface Hub 2 Pen. Das mobile Stativ Steelcase Roam™ Mobile Stand, die Wandhalterung Steelcase Roam™ Wall Mount und der mobile Akkupack APC™ Charge Mobile Battery sind separat erhältlich.

Das Surface Hub 2S kann auf der IFA ausgiebig am Microsoft-Stand getestet werden (Quelle: Lenz Nölkel / MyBusinessFuture).

Die wichtigsten technischen Details im Überblick

Abmessungen

 

Gewicht

 

Display

 

 

 

 

 

Prozessor

 

 

Arbeitsspeicher

 

Speicher

 

Grafik

  • 29,2 × 43,2 × 3,0 Zoll (741 × 1097 × 76 mm)

 

  • 61,6 Pfund (28 kg)

 

  • PixelSense™-Display
  • Auflösung: 3840 × 2560
  • Seitenverhältnis: 3:2
  • Farbtiefe 10-Bit
  • 15,5 mm Rand, antireflex, IPS-LCD

 

  • Intel® Core™ i5-Quad-Core-Prozessor der 8. Generation 

 

  • 8 GB RAM

 

  • SSD mit 128 GB4

 

  • Intel® UHD-Grafik 620

 

 

Wer sich das Gerät live ansehen möchte, hat dazu vom 6. Bis 11. September auf dem IFA-Messestand von Microsoft in Halle 13 die Chance. Der „große Bruder“ des Surface Hub 2S soll dann als 85 Zoll Variante mit 16:9 Display im Jahr 2020 auf den Markt kommen.

 

Quelle Titelbild: MyBusinessFuture 

AKTUELLE STORIES AUS IT & DIGITAL



    X